الحوكمة و الإلتزام و مكافحة غسل الأموال

القيم المؤسسية
الالتزام المصرفي
مكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الارهاب

القيم المؤسسية

يؤمن مجلس إدارة البنك وإدارته التنفيذية بتطبيق أفضل ممارسات وقواعد ومبادئ الحوكمة لتعزيز ثقة المساهمين لاسيما أصحاب حصة الأقلية والأطراف الأخرى. فالحوكمة تمثل مجموعة القواعد والممارسات التي تحكم العلاقة بين مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية للبنك وحملة الأسهم وكافة الأطراف المعنية الأخرى، مع تحديد واضح للسلطات والمسئوليات لكل منهم. وتتناول الحوكمة الأسلوب الذي يتبعه مجلس إدارة البنك المصري لتنمية الصادرات والإدارة العليا في توجيه ومباشرة شئونه وأنشطته اليومية وذلك من خلال: –

  •           وضع استراتيجية البنك وتحديد اهدافه
  •         أداء الأعمال والأنشطة اليومية للبنك 
  •         تحقيق التوازن بين الالتزام بالمسئولية تجاه المساهمين وحماية مصالح المودعين وأخذ مصلحة الأطراف الأخرى في الاعتبار 
  •       التأكد من أنّ أنشطة البنك تتم بأسلوب آمن وسليم وفي إطار كامل من الالتزام بالقوانين والتشريعات المطبقة 
  •         التأكد من تطبيق أعلى معايير القيم المؤسسية، والحرص على دمجها وترسيخ ركائزها ضمن ثقافة البنك عن طريق تنفيذ مجموعة من السياسات والإجراءات المعتمدة والتي تشمل:

  •           قواعد السلوك المهني
  •          السرية وأمن المعلومات
  •       المعاملات مع الأطراف المرتبطة بالبنك
  •           تعارض المصالح
  •          الإبلاغ عن المخالفات
  •          الإفصاح والشفافية

 

هذا، ويقوم المجلس بالتأكد من التزام البنك بكافة مبادئ الحوكمة من خلال المراجعة الدورية، وتحديث قواعد السلوك المهني وممارسات الحوكمة لكي تتوافق مع المتطلبات الرقابية، بالإضافة لتعزيز القيم المؤسسية والسياسات والإجراءات الداخلية الأخرى والتي يتم تطبيقها على كافة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمدراء التنفيذيين وموظفي لبنك.

 

تعتبر مراقبة الالتزام بالقوانين والتشريعات من مسئوليات الإدارة التنفيذية ومجلس الإدارة، كما يُمثل قطاع الالتزام في البنك وظيفة مستقلة ومسئولة عن مراقبة وإعداد التقارير المتعلقة بمخاطر عدم الالتزام، بما في ذلك مخاطر العقوبات القانونية أو التشريعية والغرامات المالية أو الممارسات التي من شأنها الإضرار بسمعة البنك نتيجة الفشل في الالتزام بالقوانين والتشريعات وميثاق السلوك المهني ومعايير الممارسات الرشيدة المتعلقة بالحكومة وأنشطة البنك.

وتتضمن هذه التشريعات كل من القوانين المحلية والدولية والتعليمات الصادرة من البنك المركزي المصري، حيث يتولى قطاع الالتزام مراقبة ومتابعة تنفيذ أية توجيهات أو تعليمات تصدرها السلطات الرقابية التي يخضع لها البنك. وتتضمن مهام القطاع أيضاً التأكد من تطبيق التشريعات والقوانين الخاصة بمكافحة غسيل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

مكافحة غسيل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب

يلتزم البنك المصري لتنمية الصادرات بمكافحة عمليات غسيل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب وفقا لأفضل الممارسات والمعايير الدولية في هذا المجال، اعتمادًا على أحدث النظم الآلية العالمية التي تعمل بكفاءة عالية على مكافحة غسيل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب والكشف عن العمليات المشبوهة عبر متابعة جميع المعاملات المالية وحسابات العملاء بصفة مستمرة. 

يلتزم البنك المصري لتنمية الصادرات بمكافحة عمليات غسيل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب وفقا لأفضل الممارسات والمعايير الدولية في هذا المجال، اعتمادًا على أحدث النظم الآلية العالمية التي تعمل بكفاءة عالية على مكافحة غسيل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب والكشف عن العمليات المشبوهة عبر متابعة جميع المعاملات المالية وحسابات العملاء بصفة مستمرة.

Corporate Value
Compliance
Combating money laundry and terrorism financing

EBank’s Board of Directors and Executive Management Team believe in adhering to and abiding by the highest measures of compliance and governance in order to sustain strong trust of our shareholder in us. Governance refers to a series of regulations and practices that shape the relationship between Board of Directors, the executive managers and shareholders; it also identifies the responsibilities and privileges of each party. Governance addresses the approaches of the board and top management in handling and executing daily operations by

  • Establishing the bank strategy and setting its goals.
  • Handling daily operations and business.
  • Striking a balance between adhering to the bank’s responsibility towards shareholders, protecting the interests of depositors, and taking the interests of other stakeholders into consideration.
  • Making sure the bank’s activities are conducted in a safe and sound manner in terms of abiding by applicable laws and regulations
  • Achieving the highest standards of corporate values, while integrating these values into the bank’s corporate culture through a set of disciplined policies and procedures, which include

  • Rules of professional conduct
  • Confidentiality and information security
  • Dealings with stakeholders
  • Conflict of Interest
  • Reporting violations
  • Disclosure and transparency

 

The Board of Directors routinely ensures the bank’s adherence to all governance principles through periodic auditing and updating rules of professional conduct with an objective of upgrading governance practices to comply with regulatory requirements. Furthermore, the bank urges and encourages members of the Board of Directors, executive directors and employees to abide by corporate values, internal policies and approved procedures.
Monitoring the compliance with laws and regulations is considered to be one of the core responsibilities of the executive management and the board of directors.

The Compliance Sector is an independent function in EBank. It is responsible for monitoring and generating reports on risks of non-compliance, which include risks of legal or legislative penalties, fines, defaming bank’s reputation as a result of failure to adhere to laws and provisions, code of professional conduct and standards of sound practices in connection with the government and the bank’s activities.

These regulations and legislations include local and international laws, instructions of the Central Bank of Egypt. The compliance Sector monitors and oversees if the employees abide by all the directives and/or instructions of supervisory authorities. The sector also ensures the implementation of regulations and laws related to combating money laundry and terrorism financing.

EBank is committed to combating money laundry and terrorism financing in accordance with the best practices in this regard, by using the latest automated systems, which continuously monitor financial transactions and customer accounts to expose any suspicious operations of money laundry or terrorism financing with the highest level of efficiency.